Day 340 – 341

Day 340

Exif Data: Nikon D3200 ; Lens:  Nikkor AF Zoom 70-300; 300 mm, ISO 200; f/5,6; 1/500 s.

Day 341

Exif Data: Nikon D3200 ; Lens:  Nikkor AF-S DX 18-55; 46 mm, ISO 200; f/5,3; 1/25 s

The little boy that you see in the first picture is the son of a good friend of mine who I studied english with.

Yesterday her son, Samuel, had his birthday party, he turned 3 years old this week and it was a good occasion to meet up. I shot some pictures of him while he was playing in the playground; truth be told I’m not an expert in portraits, I think they are not easy at all, but I liked this one, I even liked how the painted wood frames him.

Feel free to leave feedback, critiques or suggestions.

Regards.

Hola!

El niño que ven en la primera foto es el hijo de una buena amiga, con quien estudié inglés hace unos años.

Ayer, su hijo Samuel, celebró su tercer cumpleaños y fue una buena ocasión para volver a verla. Mientras el jugaba en el parque alcancé a tomar unas fotos de él, desde lejos porque al principio no quería que le tomara fotos; no soy un experto en retratos, me parecen muy dificiles pero me gustó este, y me gustó como la madera del parque enmarca su cara.

Críticas, comentarios y/o sugerencias son bienvenidas.

Saludos!

Pablo.

11 thoughts on “Day 340 – 341

  1. Hi Pablo:
    Once again vibrant and joyful colors in both of these. Great shots. I’m always impressed and may not comment all the time but you’ve gotta know how impressed I always am with your photography. You’re a true pro, Pablo.

    Chris

  2. The portrait is as good as I ever see, Pablo. You should take up portrait photography!
    Did you use a displacement filter for the lily? The curves on the stems look like it. I like the lily very much with the purple, etc., in the bokeh!

  3. Pues el retrqato del niño te ha quedado excelente, y ese agapanto…creo que asi se llama, te quedo muy bello contra ese fondo verde°!!!

Comments and critiques are apreciated.

