Day 305

Exif Data: Nikon D3200 ; Lens:  Nikkor AF Zoom 70-300; 105 mm, ISO 100; f/4,5 ; 1/25 s.

 

Today I’ve spent the day at home relaxing and resting, getting ready to star a new week, my last week of classes, finally.

In the afternoon, I grabbed my camera but it as running out of battery, this one doesn’t take that long for loading and therefore I could shoot today’s photo. This is a lamp that we have in the living room, I started noticing that all the shadows and lights could give me an interesting result and I was sure I was going to get something completely different to everything I’ve done.

This was the outcome.

Feel free to leave feedback, critiques or suggestions.

Regards.

 

Hola!

Hoy estuve todo el día en la casa, descansando, relajándome, y alistandome para empezar una nueva semana, que por cierto, es mi última semana de clases -Al fin!-

En la tarde tenía planes para tomar fotos, pero mi cámara estaba descargada, por furtuna esta carga muy rápido y pude tomar la foto de hoy; es una lámpara que tenemos en la sala, y pensé que con las formas, luces y sombras podía hacer algo interesante y diferente a todo lo que alguna vez he hecho.

Este fue el resultado.

Críticas, comentarios y/o sugerencias son bienvenidas.

Saludos!

Pablo.

20 thoughts on “Day 305

  1. Está muy chévere !! felicidades y buena suerte con estos últimos 60 dias de reto !!!!!
    Jorge Andrés

  2. May I ask what are you studying? Here, only students from Faculty of Medicine learn until July as far as I know. Almost all finish in June. But know is August and you still have one week more…

    1. I’m studying industrial engineering, normally I have holidays from the middle of june til the begining of august, but we had a trouble last year and the universities went on strike, so many things happened and as we kept studying, we had to extend a bit the semester, but next year everything will be back to normal 🙂

      1. Sounds so hard to study industrial engineering but I hope you like it because when you do someting you like it then everything is ok .
        For some reasons I hate strikes because, after all teachers get what they want(sooner or later) but students have to pay for those lost days.
        I hope you’ll have a nice (even if it will be shorter) holiday.

  3. hi, i have a crossed your blog for i was searching for photos taken using 70-300 zoom lens, which i have for almost 3 months now and i haven’t used it properly.. i wanna use it on taking portraits but i really find it hard to focus the subject. i have d3100 which doesn’t have a built in motor… those photos you took using 70-300mm. are they taken with autofocus or manual focus? they’re really great. i want to learn how to use mine too so that i can make use of my Nikkor Zoom Lens 70-300mm with my d3100

  4. This is really cool! It’s simple yet striking! The interaction of the light from the lower two lights is really cool. I love how you creat amazing images from ordinary scenes and objects!

Comments and critiques are apreciated.

