Day 295

Exif Data: Nikon D3200 ; Lens:  Nikkor AF Zoom 70-300; 300 mm, ISO 400; f/5,6 ; 1/500 s.

Saying good bye is never easy, but fortunately, it didn’t hit us as hartd as it did a year ago, maybe because we know that in about 11 months we’ll be together again.

My classes have kept me busy and distracted, and I think that’s good; I spent the whole afternoon there studying for an exam, and I could see this bird in the distance; I took my camera and tried to get as close as possible, it started like playing with me, flying from one branch to another one, and I got some shots with different angles, but I loved this one because of the sun shining on the bird.

Feel free to leave feedback, critiques or suggestions.

Regards.

Hola!

Las despedidas nunca son fáciles, pero afortunadamente no fue tan dificil como el año pasado, depronto porque sabemos que en unos 11 meses vamos a volver a estar juntos.

Mis clases en la universidad me han tendido ocupado y distraido, no puedo creer que diga algo así, pero de cierto modo es bueno, aunque no veo la hora de estar en vacaciones.

Hoy estuve toda la tarde en la universidad estudiando para un examen, en un momento vi algo volar, era éste pájaro, empecé a acercarme lentamente, él empezó a jugar moviéndose de una rama a otra, dándome la espalda y luego girando, por eso pude tomar fotos de todos los ángulos, unas muy cercanas, otras no tanto, pero la luz del sol sobre el pájaro en esta hizo que me gustara incluso más que otras donde el detalle en su cara es muy bueno por la poca distancia a la que estabamos.

Críticas, comentarios y/o sugerencias son bienvenidas.

Saludos!

Pablo.

14 thoughts on “Day 295

  1. All of your bird photos are so vibrant. I love them. I hope the next 11 months go by quick for you. I can’t imagine being apart from someone I love and want to be with for that length of time. You two look great together though : )

Comments and critiques are apreciated.

