Day 240

Exif Data: Nikon D5000 ; Lens:  Nikkor AF Zoom 70-300; 300 mm, ISO 320; f/5,6 ; 1/500 s.

I went to the university to look for some small birds today, and from the distance, I saw that there were a lot of hummingbirds in a small place where they used to be some months ago, I approached and saw so many of them, they all looked amazing and had different colors; I was really impressed to see them there because the last times I’ve been there, there are no birds at all, but it seems like the weather is making them come back.

I shot a couple of pictures, there was one that I really loved, but I wanted to share this one because is the only one where I caught a hummingbird in the air, I decided to change a bit today and convert the picture to black and white to see how it looked like, I know I’m such a big fan of colors, but I actually liked how this came out.

Have a nice weekend!

Feel free to leave feedback, critiques or suggestions.

Regards.

Hola!

Hoy fui a la universidad para buscar algunos pájaros, pero desde lejos vi que el observatorio de colibries, que hace unos meses estaba vacio, se encontraba lleno de estos animalitos, así que me acerqué y pude ver muchísimas especies de diferentes colores, es impresionante ver la cantidad de colibries que habían en el sitio, alguien me dijo que por el calor que ha hecho ultimamente estan volviendo.

Tomé unas fotos y hubo una que me encantó, pero quería poner una donde el colibrí estuviera en el aire, y esta fue la que me salió, luego para cambiar un poco, la convertí a blanco y negro, aunque me encantan los colores, la falta de ellos en esta foto me gusta también.
Feliz fin de semana!

Críticas, comentarios y/o sugerencias son bienvenidas.

Saludos!

Pablo.

12 thoughts on “Day 240

  1. Interesting to convert to B&W cos these birds are all about their colour….but I like the result….really stands out against the background

Comments and critiques are apreciated.

