Day 234

Exif Data: Nikon D5000 ; lens:  Nikkor AF-S DX 18-55 ; 36 mm, ISO 1600; f/5 ; 1/30 s.

I spent the weekend at my uncle’s house with some friends, we just chilled and relaxed after some long weeks of studying.

In one of our walks, we found this old wood door by the river, I liked its color a lot and I was surprised for finding such thing in a really remote place; I’m still wondering why was it there, but I don’t complain, it was a nice find that ended up becoming a photo subject.

Feel free to leave feedback, critiques or suggestions.

Regards.

 

Hola!

El fin de semana estuve lo pasé en la casa de mi tio con unos amigos, descansando y relajándonos tras unas largas semanas de estudio.

En una de nuestras caminatas encontramos esta puerta vieja al lado del rio, me gustó el color y la textura, aunque me sorprendió mucho encontrar un elemento de esos en un sitio tan remoto, pero ese encuentro terminó en una foto.

Críticas, comentarios y/o sugerencias son bienvenidas.

Saludos!

Pablo.

12 thoughts on “Day 234

  1. Pablo, the door wasn’t actually this color, was it? It is an oddity to find a door in such a location that isn’t a regular dump. I like the effect in the photo though! Strange world…

      1. Actually, I was reasonably certain it was precisely that color since you don’t photoshop unnatural stuff into your photographs. That’s what I like so much about your work. Nothing absurd. I can trust what I see. 😉 Most people are not good enough at photography to resist tweaking their photos. You are.

  2. Muy interesante, y el efecto de color es maravilloso genera impacto instantáneo.
    Saludos
    Jorge Andrés

Comments and critiques are apreciated.

