Day 229

Exif Data: Nikon D5000 ; Lens:  Nikkor AF-S DX 18-55; 2 photos merged in photoshop.

While I was at my aunt’s house, I saw some elements that I had seen before but I never really paid them any attention, and today they looked different to me, it’s like this project is making me look at things in a different way, I like them because some how they show our arabic roots, and I decided to shoot some photos of them.

I realized that the closer I got to the subject, the better the detail was gonna be, and therefore I shot two pictures and merged them, it’s actually a panorama but not the common one with the landscapes.

Have a great week!

Feel free to leave feedback, critiques or suggestions.

Greetings.

Hola!

Mientras estaba en la casa de mi tia vi algunas cosas que ya había visto antes, pero nunca les había puesto atención; hoy las vi diferentes, creo que este proyecto me hace ver las cosas diferentes y a veces buscar el que creo su mejor ángulo.

Me gustó porque son cosas que muestran algo de la descendencia árabe que tenemos, y además cada uno de los detalles de la decoración de esa cultura me parecen interesantes; mientras tomaba unas fotos pensé en que si me acercaba más, el detalle iba a ser mejor y por eso hice una panorámica con dos fotos de éstos elementos.

Feliz semana!

Críticas, comentarios y/o sugerencias son bienvenidas.

Saludos!

Pablo.

11 thoughts on “Day 229

  1. They are all Turkish🙂 from my country… The evil eye bead and tradtional hookah… and also I can see that there is a miniature rug too…🙂 Thanks and Love, nia

  2. I agree with @jmpix you do become more aware of your surrounding as a photographer..
    Hookahs are becoming quite popular here in New York, personally, I’m not a huge fan though

  3. Nice shot, Pablo. Experimentation is good!

    I didn’t hear from you after that last time, can you give me your Instagram profile name so that I can add you?🙂

  4. Great photo! Even greater idea to do a pano in that way! I’ve got good memories that have a hookah involved🙂

Comments and critiques are apreciated.

