Day 216

Exif Data: Nikon D5000 ; Lens:  Nikkor AF-S DX 18-55; 18 mm, ISO 200; f/3,5; 1/1200 s.

A good friend of mine asked me to help him with some photos for his photography class; there had to be a lot of action and movement, it was like sorts photography, and as he is a great skater, he already knew the perfect place to make the photoshoot.

We tried different angles and he did different tricks; I think it was quite interesting since I never tried  anything like that before. Then I thought about laying down on the stairs to take a photo while he was in the air. This is what I got, actually it was my favorite shot from today.

Only 50 days left till the great day!

Feel free to leave feedback, critiques or suggestions.

Regards.

Hola!

Um buen amigo me pidió que le ayudara con unas fotos para su clase de fotografía; eran fotos deportivas, y como el es skater, el tema ya estaba dado.

Me pareció interesante, nunca había intentado hacer algo así; intentamos diferentes ángulos, el hizo varios trucos, y en un momento se me ocurrió acostarme sobre las escalas para hacer una toma cuando el estuviera en el aire, y ésta fue la que más me gustó.

Sólo faltan 50 dias para “el gran día”!

Críticas, comentarios y/o sugerencias son bienvenidas.

Saludos!

Pablo.


19 thoughts on “Day 216

  1. Totally wonderful in concept and execution! Photo of the year stuff! I’d ask my friends to do that but as they are all over 60, they could damage themselves and me too! LoL Congratulation.

  2. Nerves of steel or sheer stupidity? Don’t you dare lie down under that clown again! 🙂 I’m joking, of course. This is fantastic. A perfect shot. The trick is to know when to click, huh? You are as skilled as this guy, at least. I keep looking at the photograph. Everything is perfectly focused that should be. This may very well be your best technical shot ever. Stick it on your wall to remind yourself of just how good you really are! I’m grinning from ear to ear here! 🙂

  3. Pablo, Pablo, Pablo! So let me get this straight. You laid down on the stairs and let this kid jump his skateboard over you? Did you not think that perhaps, just perhaps, he might come down prematurely? Like on your face? I’d rather stand under an airplane coming in for a landing. Oh, wait. I did! Great shot, by the way! And it’s even in focus!

    1. Haha, I thought about it, for sure, but as I know him and I know he is asuch a great skater, it wasn’t likely to happen, I trust him… Of course something could have gone wrong but I took the risk!🙂

  4. Estupenda, te la habia comentaro en Flickr…ojo me parece arrriegado el fotografo, pero te salio muy buena!!!!!!

Comments and critiques are apreciated.

