Day 208

Exif Data: Nikon D5000 ; Lens: Nikkor AF Zoom 70-300; ISO 800; f/7,1 ; 2 seconds.

Before going to sleep today, I shot a couple of pictures of the city, but I decided to blur it in order to get some bokeh, which is the blur or the quality of the blur, in out-of-focus areas of an image.

The term comes from the japanese word “boke” which literally means blur.

I wanted to experiment a bit with the zoom ring, and after shooting a couple of pictures blurring the city; I decided to see what could I get if I started zooming in and out, and this is what I got; simple but I liked it, it reminded me on solar system.

Wish you a great week!

Feel free to leave feedback, critiques or suggestions.

Regards.

Hola!

Esta madrugada tomé unas fotos de la ciudad, pero fueron tomas diferentes, todas desenfocadas a propósito, ¿Para qué? simplemente para conseguir un bokeh.

El bokeh es el desenfoque de algunas areas de la imagen.

El término viene de la palabra japonesa “boke” que significa desenfoque.

Quería experimentar un poco con el anillo del zoom, después de tomar unas fotos de bokeh comunes, empecé a mover el zoom mientras el obturador estaba abierto para ver que podía lograr, y este fue el resultado; una foto simple, pero me gustó, de cierta forma me recordó el sistema solar.

Feliz inicio de semana!

Críticas, comentarios y/o sugerencias son bienvenidas.

Saludos!

Pablo

12 thoughts on “Day 208

  1. I’m continually amazed by the color and clarity and purity of your shots. And then you come up with this which is just as amazing. Do me a favor? Post a lousy shot one of these days so I can feel better about myself. Please? Maybe one of the first shots you ever took? No, forget it. It would probably still look better than any of mine!

  2. Fabuloso, a mi me encanta este aspecto de la fotografia, me parece que es el campo donde se puede jugar, excelente este bokeh!!!!!!!!!

Comments and critiques are apreciated.

