23 comments on “Day 195

    • Thanks Naomi!
      I really appreciate it, and I’m happy it looks good, because every time, I shoot photos of food, I think they look ugly, but things were different with this one🙂

  1. Ayyyy me muero de ganas!!!! Amo la comida árabe, claro que ya le hago las variaciones para que sea veggie completamente jeje.
    Esa foto se ve deeeeli pablis!!!! Que antojo… Cuándo comieron??

  2. Pablo! That looks yummy. I love rice and pine nuts and almonds and chicken and curry and curd and everything in this dish. Can you ask your granny about the curd? That’s the ingredient that makes this dish good. What kind of curd? How is it made? I can’t get Arabic bread, but I can find a substitute. Does this bread have a distinctive flavor? If not, it isn’t an integral part of the dish.

    The dish made such an attractive subject for a photograph too.

    • Hi George!

      The arabic bread can be replaced with pita bread.

      Instead using the curd, you can use plain yogurth, but she also told me how to make the curd:

      Boil the milk and let it cool.

      Remove the cream from milk and warm it; In a bowl add plain yogurth and the milk, stir it until it’s mixed. Place it in a warm place and leave it there for about 12 hours; she said the more time you leave it there, the better it will be. And afterwards you just put it in the fridge.
      🙂

      • WOW! What a nice Granny you have! And, you are so sweet to find this out for me. I will try to make the curd and let you know how it comes out! This has to be the best dish. I know the combination of the ingredients is delicious. Please thank your grandmother for me! Hugs for you, Pablo! 🙂

  3. Struck first by how gorgeously delicious this dish looks Pablo! (number 1 task in food photography right? One look and I want to gobble it!) the lighting, beautiful! The angle & composition, just right! Distractions, none! My eye wants to keep exploring this dish until I can at last lift my fork with it!!🙂 Beautifully done!

    • Maybe just one thing I would like to see a bit more of – and I’m only being “picky” here because you’ve asked me to offer anything I could think of – a little more of the serving spoon would be nice. What do you think???

  4. Excelente, no se a veces si son mejores tus imagenes o tus narraciones, esta especialmente de las delicias culinaria de tu abuela y en general las que hablan de tus relaciones familiares me encantan porque se ve que hay familia con lazos muy fuertes, conserva esto que es hermoso!!!!

Comments and critiques are apreciated.

