22 comments on “Day 188

  1. Dear Pablo, a self-portrait is perfect for this post–and as I might expect, it is a visually intriguing self-portrait. Thanks so much for your kind words about my blog. It was truly a treat to find yours. I love your photos–you have such talent–but I also love your good nature, which seems to spill over into everything you do. I always get a lift from and look forward to your posts.

    • Thank you Naomi! And thanks for the award; sorry that it took me a while, but I had been very busy🙂

      And yes, I think a self portrait somehow matches with the seven facts about myself.

      I also look forward for your posts, I love reading them!!

  2. Ah, my sweet boy! You make me smile every day of my life. That is something, isn’t it? To make an old woman like me smile is not easy! You are such a gentle young man. And, so very intelligent and perceptive and creative. Would that the world were filled with Pablo’s.

    Thank you for the award. You truly do have a “heart on fire” and I will try to follow you as you make your way. You inspire all of us. You are so kind to share this with me. Bless you, Pablo!

    The selfie here is wonderful. How did you get the glass breaks to look like that? Luck brought you a nice frame for your face! 🙂

    • Thank you George!!🙂 I really appreciatte it🙂
      You are such a nice person and you sure deserve this and more awards from bringing us great pictures with great stories too; I’ve liked a lot seeing the world through your eyes, it’s been a very enjoyable experience.

      My mom told me about the broken mirror and she had the pieces in a box, I just placed tem carefully to get some “mosaic” that I liked; it took me a long while, but it was worthy🙂

    • Thank you Eden!!
      I was lookinf for something else to reflect on it, but it’s been a rainy day and going outside wouldn’t be much fun, so I decided to make a self portrait🙂

  3. Hey pablo, chevere lo del premio y me gustaron mucho las respuestas que refejan tu personalidad, mucho mejor que el espejo roto, jajajaj, buena fotografia.
    saludos
    Jorge Andrés.

  4. You put so much thought and energy into all your posts….was great to learn more about you. I don’t believe in superstitions either, this is a great self-portrait. And thank you for the award. I have had such a great time following your work.

  5. Hmmm….. I see that it is a good thing that I am going backward through your posts tonight! Thank you for including me in this award, which I will acknowledge formally on my blog tomorrow – I gave you the Leibster Award tonight on mine!
    By the way, I am not superstitious at all either!

  6. Pingback: Day 344 – Don’t Steal My Sunshine | Cfbookchick – a Girl, a Camera, a Challenge…

Comments and critiques are apreciated.

