13 comments on “Day 179

  1. My father made rugs like this one. His were made on an old Draper loom. Look at this:

    The weaving mechanism on his loom was the same, but the longitudinal “rags” were fed into his machine from huge spools several feet away from the loom. My dad was a “loom fixer” in a cotton mill for years. That’s how he came to know about weaving. I used to have bobbins in shuttles around here, but I don’t know what I did with them now. I don’t have a rug either. I had to help straighten out the yarn from big bundles he bought in bulk. Finally, he hired some families to do that. It was a real pain in the butt! 🙂 He sold thousands of those rag rugs. I laugh when I see them now. I think they are a special kind of ugly. But, then I would, wouldn’t I….after having been required to help make the damn things when I was a kid! 🙂

  2. Tienes toda la razón los colores de Colombia.
    Feliz semana Pablo, no dejes de visitarme
    En instagram encontraras buenos Bokeh, que
    Te gustan tanto.
    Jorge Andrés

  3. Que explosion de color, muy bien captada, hermosas texturas!!!!LA diagonal me gusta mucho, excelente encuadre!!!!

Comments and critiques are apreciated.

