16 comments on “Day 159

  1. Pablo, lulo is lovely! What an amazingly pretty fruit, not like anything I’ve ever seen before. I’m so curious about it – how do you eat it? Raw or only cooked? Does it require sweetening (like rhubarb) or can you eat it right off the tree? Anyway, not up to you to answer those questions…I’ll just have to search it out…but I want to thank you for the introduction, and compliment you on the photography! Really gorgeous! You’ve made me want to eat lulos….and isn’t that the whole idea? Beautifully donet job!

    • Lulo is amazing!!
      You can eat it raw, but normally is used to make juice… There is also something named “Lulada”; you just have to take out the pulp of the fruit, put it in a glass with ice, lemonade and some suggar. It tastes so good!

      I’m glad you like the picture, and I hope you can find the fruit.

    • Thanks Melanie!
      I like the fruit, it’s a little bit acid, but the juice is delicious, and as I wrote to “Spree”, you can do something else called Lulada, you just need to make lemonade, and add the the pulp of the fruit with ice and suggar to it.
      You should try to find the fruit and make some good juice, I’m pretty sure you would love it!

  2. what a great fruit with all the health benefits, sure is beautiful to look at also. great shot, lovely color.. ; )

  3. Estos lulos te han quedado geniales, ese color azulado de la mesón donde los pones resalta aun mas su belleza, que colorido!!!!!!!!!!

Comments and critiques are apreciated.

