Day 122

Hey People!

It’s been such a long and tiring week, but today I went to the university again… not to study, but to take some photos.

I wanted to do something really different, like, photograph people doing something they do in their daily lives, and I knew I could find some people there; what I didn’t know was that there is a lot going on in the university.

I found some guys practicing their juggling skills, people laid on the grass reading books, some others painting, and finally I found this guy playing his conga in a kind of small forest outside the faculty of arts.

I sat for a while just to listen, a while later, I took courage to ask him if I could photograph him, I prefer asking because I’ve heard there is a lot of people who get really upset; but he didn’t have any trouble and kept on playing.

I enjoyed a lot the experience of going out to see what people is doing in their daily lives, talking to them, listening different stories beucase I think there is always somehting new that you can learn from others, and I think I will do it more often.

Exif Data: Nikon D5000 ; lens: Tamron AF 55-200; 75 mm, ISO 250;  f/4,2 ; 1/200 sec.

Feel free to leave feedback, critiques or suggestions.

Regards.

Hola!

Esta semana ha sido muy larga y agotadora, aún así, hoy volví a la universidad… No a estudiar sino a tomar fotos!

Quería hacer algo diferente, como fotografiar gente y lo que hacen en su vida cotidiana, sabía que la universidad era un buen lugar para ver todo tipo de gente, pero nunca me imaginé que alla sucedieran tantas cosas.

Encontré gente acostada en el pasto leyendo un libro, otros practicando malabares, mucha gnete pintando, dibujando, y al final encontré a alguien tocando la conga en un pequeño bosque fuera de la facultad de artes.

Me senté un rato a escucharlo, y depsués de un rato, me armé de valor y me acerqué para preguntarle si podía tomarle fotos fotos mientras tocaba, muchas veces prefiero preguntar porque hay gente que se disgusta, pero el no tuvo ningún problema, aceptó y siguió tocando.

Disfruté mucho la experiencia de ver y fotografiar cosas cotidianas que hace la gente, además de interactuar con ellos un rato porque siempre se aprenden cosas nuevas de cada uno; creo que lo voy a hacer más seguido.

Datos de la toma: Nikon D5000 ; lente: Tamron AF 55-200; 75 mm, ISO 250;  f/4,2 ; 1/200 sec.

Críticas, comentarios y/o sugerencias son bienvenidas.

Saludos!

Pablo.

6 thoughts on “Day 122

  1. Un retrato fascinante, Pablo, con esa calidad que le imprimes a todas tus fotos. Mi semana también ha sido dura, con mucho trabajo y rematada con una excursión ayer a la Sierra, con estudiantes. De hecho, he subido una foto a flickr. Espero que te guste. Abrazos, amigo mío.

  2. Great candid shot Pablo…well done on approaching the person…most often they don’t mind in my experience….I usually offer to let them see the image and ask if they would like a copy

Comments and critiques are apreciated.

