Day 96

Hi Everybody!

I really wanted to go out today and do some urban photos, but I’m very sick, so I decided to stay home taking care of myself and turn this day into a macro-monday.

I’ve written before that I’m such a big fan of feathers, specially peacock’s feathers because of its colors and the eye spot that it has, and I like playing with the water as well, so even though I didn’t do anything with water falling as I’m used to, I managed to use it in a different way, I put 2 drops onto the feather so that in one of them the water reflected part of it and made bigger its details, and the other one is out of focus just to create some bokeh.

Exif Data: Nikon D5000 ; Lens:  Nikkor AF-S DX 18-55 with a close-up lens; 52 mm, ISO 200; f/9 ; 1/320s.

Feel free to leave feedback, critiques or suggestions.

Have a great week!

Regards.

Hola a todos!

Hoy quería salir a tomar fotos en la calle, hacer algo urbano y buscar cosas curiosas; pero estoy muy enfermo, así que decidí quedarme en la casa cuidándome y convertir el lunes de salida, en un lunes de macro.

Ya había escrito alguna vez que las plumas de pavo real me gustan mucho, especialemente por sus colores y por la mancha en forma de ojo que tienen; también me gusta jugar con el agua, y aunque hoy no hice ninguna foto de gotas de agua cayendo y generando un impacto, si la utilicé.

Puse dos gotas de agua sobre la pluma, una la enfoqué para que los detalles se reflejaran y se hicieran mas grandes, la otra la desenfoqué para crear un efecto de bokeh en la foto.

Datos de las foto: Nikon D5000 ; Lente: Nikkor AF-S DX 18-55 con un lente close-up; 52 mm, ISO 200; f/9 ; 1/320s.

Críticas, comentarios y/o sugerencias son bienvenidas.

Que tengan una buena semana!

Saludos!

Pablo.

11 thoughts on “Day 96

  1. This is just such a simple, elegant, beautiful photo..

    I happen to love waterdrops, so was very excited to see this was your photo of the day when I came to “check out” your blog…
    Thanks for your coments

  2. This is lovely, Pablo! The textures and colors are so vibrant. Did you experiment with different angles with this shot or consider cropping it in different ways? Part of me is wondering what the effect might be to rotate the image… (This is something I’ve been doing with my own macro-work today, and so now it’s making me curious when I look at someone else’s, too!)

  3. Thank you!
    I shot so many times with different angles, but this one is wthe one I liked the most!
    And I just tried to rotate and let me tell you that I liked it more than this one, it looks more interesting to me and the bokeh is more noticeable, so I think I’m gonna rotate it on the blog too!
    Thanks for the idea!! 🙂

    1. Pablo, the rotation really brings out the bokeh, like you said, and the alignment of the colors now draws in the viewer even more. The composition is even MORE successful from this angle. Love it!

  4. Delicada, elegante, de colores impresionantes… Simplemente bella, mi querido Pablo. Por cierto, escribes bien ¿no se te ha ocurrido escribir pequeños cuentos, historias, etc. que acompañen a las fotos?

Comments and critiques are apreciated.

