Day 86

Hi Everybody!

I’m stepping out of my comfort zone again to try something new to me, portraits.

I got my sister posing for me, and we snapped some photos; never thought it was gonna be that hard, I dind’t know what to ask her to do, and I realized how important is kowing how to make the most of the light, other wise, the photos are not gonna come out well.

This is my first attempt, so I’m open to get critiques, suggestions and tips so I can improve in the future.

Once I heard that fire is the television of the hippies, and while staring at it I understood why.

About day 82: Yes, it is a library with a wall watch seen through a glass brick.

Exif Data: Nikon D5000 ; lens:  Tamron AF 55-200 ; 120 mm, ISO 100; f/4,2 ; 1/125 s.

Feel free to leave feedback, critiques or suggestions.

Regards.

Hola a todos!

Hoy estoy saliendo de mi zona de confort otra vez para intentar ahcer algo que es nuevo para mi, y son los retratos.

Mi hermana me ayudó y sacamos algunas fotos, aunque nunca pensé que iba a ser tan dificil porquer en realidad, no sabía que pedirle que hiciera, y me di cuenta de la importancia de manejar la luz de forma correcta, si ésto no se hace, las fotos van a salir muy mal.

Aca les dejo el resultado, mi primer intento, por eso estoy abierto a recibir críticas y comentarios para mejorar.

Sobre el día 82: Es una biblioteca, con un reloj de pared vista a través de un ladrillo de vidrio o vitroblock

Datos de la foto: Nikon D5000 ; lente: Tamron AF 55-200; 120 mm, ISO 100; f/4,2 ; 1/125 s.

Críticas, comentarios y/o sugerencias son bienvenidas.

Saludos!

Pablo.

9 thoughts on “Day 86

  1. Creo que tenemos el mismo problema con eso, porque carezco de imaginación a la hora de enfrentarme con un retrato. De todas formas, este de tu hermana me ha gustado mucho.

  2. Love how you have the light emanating from the left and she is tilting her head to the left as well. Nice perspective.

  3. Excelente el resultado, la luz precisa para resaltar las hermosas faciones de tu modelo, me gusta tu retrato!!!!!!!

Comments and critiques are apreciated.

