Day 79

I’ve always considered feet as the ugliest part of the human body, but to be hones, I liked this picture, althought I liked more the story behind it.

Lately I’ve been hanging out and spending time with my little cousins, not all of them live in Pereira, but we are spending christmas together, so all those who live far away are visiting us; one of them is my god-daughter, Luciana; she is 2 years old and I would say she is extremely smart for her age.

Taking a photo of her is kind of impossible mission, because as soon as she sees that someone wants to take a photo of her, she turns her head in the opposite way of the camera; no matter if you are far away and use a telephoto lens, she realizes there is someone who is shooting a photo and she starts running so she doesn’t get her picture taken.

So I asked her if she wanted to see the photos in the camera, she said yes, and then when she was sat beside me I told her I was gonna take a photo of her and she refused, but when I said I was going to shoot a photo comparing our feet, she smiled and immediately put hers next to mine.

When I finished shooting, she looked at the photos and it seems that she enjoyed watching them a lot because she didn’t stop smiling.

That’s the only shot I could get of her today 🙂

Exif Data: Nikon D5000 ; lens:  Tamron AF 55-200 ; 60 mm, ISO 160; f/4 ; 1/125 s.

Feel free to leave feedback, critiques or suggestions.

Regards.

Hola a todos!

Siempre he creido que los pies son la parte más fea del cuerpo humano, pero para ser honesto, esta foto me gustó mucho, quizá más por la historia que hay detras de ella.

Ultimamente y por estar en época de navidad, he estado pasando mucho tiempo con mis primos pequeños, algunos no viven en Pereira, pero en navidad vienen de visita; entre ellos está Luciana, que es mi ahijada. Tiene 2 años y es extremadamente inteligente para su edad.

Tomarle una foto es practicamente misión imposible, cada vez que nota que alguien va a tomar una foto de ella, voltea la cara; no importa si la foto se va a tomar desde lejos y con un telefoto (lente de largo alcance) ella siente que hay alguien que va a retratarla y empieza a correr para que no pueda ser retratada.

Para conseguir una foto, tuve que preguntarle si quería ver las fotos desde la cámara, y cuando estaba sentada a mi lado le pedí que se dejara tomar una foto, pero se negó; luego le dije que quería tomar una foto comparando su pie con el del padrino, al parecer le gustó la idea porque inmediatamente puso su pie al lado del mio. Cuando terminé de tomar las fotos, se las mostré y no paró de sonreir.

Fue la única foto que pude conseguir de los dos en estas vacaciones 🙂

Datos de la foto: Nikon D5000 ; lente: Tamron AF 55-200 ;60 mm, ISO 160; f/4 ; 1/125 s.

Críticas, comentarios y/o sugerencias son bienvenidas.

Saludos!

Pablo.

8 thoughts on “Day 79

  1. Jajajajaja paaaablisss que pie-grande eres!!!
    Mentira yo lo veo así porque mi pie es de pulga también…
    Esta súuper!!!
    A mi las spartes que me parecen más feas, son los codos!!! Son cómo un viejito feo, malgeniado y con en el ceño fruncido de por vida! jajajja

  2. Nååårh Pabloo, hvor er det sødt! Jeg er sikker på, at du bliver en rigtig god far en dag!
    Og lidt sjovt, at din ene fod, måler det samme som hendes to lagt sammen – cirka :b!

  3. Wow! When I first saw this pic, Pablo, I thought it was your cousin’s hand. It took me several viewings before I realized it was actually HER foot too. I like your quote:
    Taking a photo of her is kind of impossible mission, because as soon as she sees that someone wants to take a photo of her, she turns her head in the opposite way of the camera; no matter if you are far away and use a telephoto lens, she realizes there is someone who is shooting a photo and she starts running so she doesn’t get her picture taken.

    That’s exactly how I feel. Being a photographer I don’t like having my photo taken either. I like how you were able to convince her to get some shots of her. Good for you.

    Chris

  4. Que buena toma de pies! no se me había ocurrido algo así en mi colección, jajaja! y la historia… a quien no le pasa!

Comments and critiques are apreciated.

